Argus Moonhound

by lazypeon

Argus Moonhound

This model was a quick turn-around commission for one of the two Australian players who qualified for the Iron Gauntlet. It came out on the 21st of May, and needed to be with the client before the 30th. 9 days for a light warbeast is achievable, even with my slow throughput at the moment.

I’m extremely happy with how this guy turned out. While I still have a long way to go with cleaning up mould lines, I’m starting to hit my straps with respects to blending. The class I did with Arcane Paintworks in January is starting to pay off big time.

The flesh is based in Bloodtracker Brown, and layered through Rucksan Tan until a smidge of Menoth White Highlight on the claws. The face uses a mix of Battlefield Brown and Black to build up the transitions.

The metals used Battlefield Brown for coverage, then based in Shining Gold. I used Iosan Green, then Gnarls Green to shade it; highlighting with Cold Steel.